Hiatus

In 15 days’ time, I’ll be taking off on a four months long trip around the world. I’ll be hiking and travelling my way through Japan (March-May), the United States of America (May-July) and the Netherlands (July). I’ve been planning this trip for a long time now, since I came back from Japan for the first time in August 2007 (the photo on the right was taken near the Tsurugaoka Hachiman-gu Shrine in Kamakura), and have taken a long leave from work to accomplish it. What this means is that from March 10th you can expect a long pause in my semi-regular updates.

I am not dead :)

If you’re a reader who lives along my path and want to meet up for a beer and a lively chat, ping me via the contact form. I’ll be reading my emails every once in a while, so don’t worry if you only get an answer after a few days.

If you want to read about my trip, I’ll be posting regular updates to my new travel blog.

2 thoughts on “Hiatus

  1. This four month trip you’re planning in 15 days sounds like it will be fantastic, Omer.  I’m really looking forward to following your travel updates at your blog — All the best and Happy Travels! – Kevin of i2 Internet

Leave a Reply

