Releasing My Code Snippet Repository

Whenever I teach classes or do demos, I get asked about the C# code snippets I use in Visual Studio, so I decided to release them, if anyone would like to use them.
I’ve created a project on CodePlex and I’ll try to update it whenever I write a new one or update the old ones. Nothing to release as such, so visit the Source Code tab to download the latest version.

Here’s a list of what I’ve uploaded so far:

C# Snippets

  • Constructor
  • Event as EventHandler
  • Event as EventHandler<T>
  • Get Property
  • List<T> Property
  • Get+Set Property
  • Get+Set Property with Changed Event
  • Get+Set Property with Changed and Changing Events
  • Get+Set Property with Changed and Cancelable Changing Events
  • Immutable Type with One Field
  • Immutable Type with Two Fields
  • Immutable Type with Three Fields
  • Throw on Null Value
  • Throw on Null or Empty String

C# Snippets for WPF

  • Dependency Property
  • Dependency Property with Change Event
  • Attached Dependency Property
  • Attached Dependency Property with Change Event
  • Single Value Converter
  • Multiple Value Converter
Leave a Reply

