End of an Era

Today, after 5.5 years, I was released from the Israeli Defence Forces, where I served as a developer. I won’t discuss my experiences here, since this is not the place, but I owe a lot to my time there.

At the end of this month, I will be beginning year three of my four year CS B.Sc. and I intend on concentrating on school, rather than jumping straight to the job market, at least during the first semester. This will allow me to have a lot of time to spend on my own pet projects, some of which have been brewing for quite a while. This also means that I will probably begin blogging more frequently.

I’m excited to see where the future might take me. Let’s see, shall we?

One thought on “End of an Era

  1. Congrats. It’s about time the IDF finally stopped wasting your talents. :)
    Have fun out there.

Leave a Reply

