SharpReader Updated to 0.9.7.0

Luke just dropped his yearly update to SharpReader today.

Since I last wrote about SharpReader, I've been looking for a new aggregator to replace it, simply because I couldn't take the burden of its 500 MiB memory footprint.
After testing several windows clients like RSSBandit, FeedDeamon and OmeaReader, I find them lacking when compared to SharpReader's KiSS design. Also, some of them, when faced with my list of feeds, slowed down and consumed almost as much memory as SharpReader does…

I keep wondering who might be able to fill this void. I've even given thought to writing my own aggregator for quite a while, with several ideas popping into my head from one time to another, especially after reading glassdog's rant a while back.

One thought on “SharpReader Updated to 0.9.7.0

Leave a Reply

