.NET On The Beach

I was at the .NET On The Beach conference yesterday. Won a mouse for answering a question (first time I won anything at a conference – yay me :D).

Yosi lectured about some new features in Visual Studio 2005, but I was disappointed that none of them got me excited too much… (and this was about things I didn’t really hear much about like templates for ASP.NET pages and ClickOnce)
The coffee machine trick was pretty neat (a robotic arm was programmed to “Make coffee according to a task written in MSBuild given how much water and coffee was passed as parameters”). Kudos to the guys who made it work!

I really enjoyed it, and didn’t let the 2 hour drive there (on a usually 30 minute drive) spoil the fun.

Oh, and Microsoft Israel, next time you decide to bring belly-dancers, try and get people in the mood first. (Yosi in a fez just doesn’t cut it ;)

p.s. nice question over on Avner’s blog.

Leave a Reply

