KB Problems

This is important to all of you users of Windows 2000 Hebrew out there. I don’t usually post this kind of things, but this is a good venue.

I have been having problems with the latest updates from Microsoft with the Hebrew in my taskbar being reversed when a window’s title is mixed Hebrew and English.
After consulting people in the Microsoft newsgroups, I have come to understand that the fault relies in KB835732. I have uninstalled it and things returned to normal.
If anyone has any information on why this happens or when a fix is issued to this problem, please notify me. :)

[Update: I would rather have my Hebrew reversed than be attacked by the Sasser Worm. Reinstalled and grunting. ]

Leave a Reply

